Thanks to Martin  from Father Lee Moments for prompting me to write a post for his Back to the Feature slot where bloggers write to their 18 year old selves with words of wisdom, warning or advice.

As you can see from the introduction I take my writing to my past self prompt using the timequake concept of having to relive a time but not being able to change the outcome.

Source: Back To The Feature Part XII – Richard Boyd – Father Lee Moments

I’ve written before about how I don’t like to think about changing the past as it leads to uncomfortable and painful questions about what might or might not have happened although I did try for the #CaptureYourGrief project.

This letter is more about changing the way I feel about events and decisions rather than their outcomes.  Different writers have approached the prompt in a variety of ways.  If you would like to take part you can contact Martin here.

Admissions Of A Working Mother
