Late to the party but given my current state of vagueness and badly suppressed emotions I thought that taking part in the Capture Your Grief project would be a good way to explore what this horrible, horrible month means to me and have a structured way of working through it.

SUNRISE DEDICATION Let us celebrate the beginning of this healing month by waking up early to watch the sunrise wherever we in the world. Step outside into the fresh air and take some time to breathe the sunrise in. Watch all of the colours of your world transform before your eyes.  Spend some time reflecting upon what you want your intention for this month to be. Maybe even come up with a word for your intention so that you can write it down and revisit it each day. If there is no visible sunrise in your part of the world because of the weather, that is okay, this is life and mother nature. All that matters is that you take the time out of your day to be with us all in spirit and make space for a new beginning. Take a photograph of your sunrise where you are right now and if you post it online share what State/Country you are in and the time of the sunrise. You can google the sunrise time in your part of the world and set your alarm if you are a sleepy head like me. Send some love out to everyone else in the world who is grieving the death of a child and remember those gone before us who were made to grieve in silence. We honour these people too.

I completely missed this one.  Even at the best of times I would much rather be in bed than out in the elements to watch a sunrise.  My feelings at the moment are that rather than honour the sun I want to kick it down for a Star Valley Night.

I will make time for a new beginning even if that is only a commitment to myself to keep writing in the face of a creeping apathy and inertia that threatens to derail all the good I tried to do and to do it even in the aftermath of further loss.

I will honour those that felt forced to stay silent in their grief and amplify the voices of those that speak of their pain.  I will contribute to the #babylossdebate to inform the Parliamentary debate on Thursday 13 October and share my story and ideas at the Speaker’s Reception on Babyloss.  I will work at work to support those affected by baby loss and their colleagues to understand how they can help and be helped.

I will make something useful of this ugly feeling.

