One of the things I have learned in writing this blog is that I can be an  unreliable narrator.

The way I remember events or conversations isn’t always quite right.  Events that happened over days or months merge into a single day or the order is skewed or people are in the wrong place or worse not there at all when they were.

It may depend on mood or how raw the memory is.  Most blogs go for fact checking and some stylistic advice before being published to avoid mistakes and upset.

This blog has been a good way of discussing our memories and grief together and my wife has been an invaluable supporter in helping me piece the broken and distorted memories together.  It’s been hard for her as we are still processing our grief in our own ways but I’m grateful for her love, patience and encouragement.

